Tournament Field Announced for Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai

KA’UPULEHU-KONA, Hawaii – The 42-player field is set for the season-opening Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai, which begins next week on the Island of Hawaii. The competition begins on Thursday and concludes on Saturday, January 20, at Hualalai Golf Course.

“We are thrilled to announce our field for next week’s Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai,” said Tournament Manager Kelly Fliear. “Each year, we look forward to kicking off the PGA TOUR Champions season and cannot wait to welcome these 42 established players to the one-of-a-kind Hualalai Golf Course.”

Reigning Charles Schwab Cup winner Steve Stricker highlights the list of past champions, capturing the 2023 title at Hualalai, the first of his six victories during a record-breaking year on PGA TOUR Champions. Stricker will be joined by a pair of three-time winners of the Mitsubishi Electric Championship: Bernhard Langer (2009, 2014, 2017) and Miguel Ángel Jiménez (2015, 2020, 2022). Past champions Jerry Kelly (2018), Tom Lehman (2019) and Darren Clarke (2021) will also open their 2024 season on the Island of Hawaii.

2009 Open Championship winner Stewart Cink headlines the list of four first-timers to the event next week. Cink will be joined by Ken Duke, Mark Hensby and Harrison Frazar, each of whom joined the winner’s circle for the first time on PGA TOUR Champions in 2023.

Six members of the World Golf Hall of Fame, including three-time champion Langer, are set to tee it up at Hualalai Golf Course. The 46-time winner on PGA TOUR Champions will be joined by fellow WGHOF members Fred Couples, Ernie Els, Colin Montgomerie, Mark O’Meara and Vijay Singh

Other notables in the field for the season-opening Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai include 2022 Charles Schwab Cup winner Steven Alker, four-time winner in 2023 Stephen Ames, 2023 Senior Open champion Alex Cejka and Jay Haas, who is making his 19th consecutive start at Hualalai, most among all players in the 2024 field.

All three rounds of the 2024 Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai will be televised live on GOLF Channel, January 18-20. For more information on the Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai, please visit

Complete Tournament Field

Steven Alker
Lee Janzen
Stephen Ames
Miguel Angel Jimenez
Billy Andrade
Jerry Kelly
Paul Broadhurst
Bernhard Langer
Olin Browne
Tom Lehman
Alex Cejka
Justin Leonard
K.J. Choi
Scott McCarron
Stewart Cink
Rocco Mediate
Darren Clarke
Colin Montgomerie
Fred Couples
Mark O'Meara
Marco Dawson
Rod Pampling
Stephen Dodd
Scott Parel
Ken Duke
Corey Pavin
Joe Durant
Dicky Pride
David Duval
Brett Quigley
Ernie Els
Vijay Singh
Steve Flesch
Jeff Sluman
Harrison Frazar
Steve Stricker
Jay Haas
Ken Tanigawa
Mark Hensby
David Toms
Thongchai Jaidee
Mike Weir